Faculty of Science awarded Japanese Sakura Science Program Scholarships 2020

21 February 2020

Faculty of Science

6 Faculty of Science graduate students and a lecturer:
- Ms. Bunyachon Phondi
- Ms. Aradchaporn Srichen
- Ms. Nanticha Dammathan
- Mr. Ronnachai Tipo
- Mr. Chitsanupong Phromma
- Assistant Professor Satit Piyanalinmat

received scholarships from the Japanese government to join the Sakura Program 2020. This program hosted academic activities in the field of material science and promoted cultural exchange together with graduate students from Hanoi University of Technology, Vietnam, and the Faculty of Material Engineering, Toyama University.

Activities included lectures, material science competitions and a field trip to industrial factories. CMU’s Ms. Nongkran Chaiwongs, Specialist Scientist, Faculty of Science also joined the activities during January 6 – February 5, 2020 in Toyama, Japan.